•  

    Welcome to the 2022-23 school year, Vipers!  

     
     Counseling & Career Center
     

    Vision Statement

    The vision of the Verrado High School Counseling Program is designed to meet the diverse needs of all students by developing the skills necessary to become productive, responsible, and contributing members of society.   It is our belief that we partner with students, staff, parents, and the community to create and maintain an educational foundation that will prepare students for post-secondary success.

     

    Mission Statement

    The Verrado High School Counseling Program is led by professional school counselors.  Our mission is to ensure that all students achieve academic success, strengthen personal/social skills, and are college/career ready. Counselors encourage students to embrace their full potential and become innovative and productive members of an ever changing society. We value our students' unique needs by providing equal access to a developmentally appropriate comprehensive school counseling program.

     

      20050 W. Indian School Rd.

    Buckeye, AZ 85396

     623-932-7400

     

     

    www.aguafria.org/VHSCounseling

    Instagram:  vhscounseling

    Twitter:  @Counselors_VHS

     

    030 029 (ETS/CEEB Code)  

     

    College & Career Specialist

     Mr. Navarro

    x4131

    gnavarro@aguafria.org

    Counseling Center Clerk

     Ms. Groves

    x4009

    mgroves@aguafria.org 

    Counseling Center Clerk

     Ms. Sparks

    x4027

    tsparks@aguafria.org

    Counselor (A-wing)

    Advisories: Abbruscato, Eisen, James, Johnson, Leoni, Mata, Morris, Nuno, Orth, Press, Quillico, Steele, Valdizan, Webster

     Ms. Schepker

     

     

    x4047

     

     

    vschepker@aguafria.org 

     

     

    Counselor (B-wing)

    Advisories:  Barnes, Cronk, DiGiovanni, Diehl (R), Howard, Lyon, McCloud, Meier, Meldrum, Navarette, Reyna, Sherman, Studts, Waddle

     Ms. Palmgren

     

     

    x4065

     

     

    hpalmgren@aguafria.org

     

     

    Counselor (C-wing)

    Advisories:  Auble, Carmen, Carrasquillo, Diehl (A), Ferere Harrell, Fialka, Les, Lopez, Lotocky, Manak, McQuade, Olveda, Savage, Summers 

    Ms. Enders

     

     

    x4083

     

     

     cenders@aguafria.org

     

     

    Counselor (D-wing)

    Advisories:  Fernandez, Jackson (C), Kneisel, Littrell, Marinaro, Martinez (A), Martinez (G), May, Moreno, Schafer, Thomas, Wadding, Wentz, Werner 

     Mr. Pratt

     

     

    x4101

     

     

    spratt@aguafria.org

     

     

    Counselor (E-wing)

    Advisories:  Barnhill, Beard, Bott, Brown, DeMarco, Donze, Esparza, Farrington, Ham, Kendall, Long, Marks, Martin, Spiegel, Walker

     Ms. Hink

     

     

    x4016

     

     

    shink@aguafria.org

     

     

    Data Information Specialist

     Ms. Deans

    x4028

    tdeans@aguafria.org  

    Registrar

     Ms. Rodriguez

    x4029

    nrodriguez@aguafria.org