Gifted and Talented Program

  • In the AFUHSD, we recognize that gifted students have special educational needs that should be met within the context of educating the whole child. The role of the Gifted Education program is to:

    • Identify the particular abilities and needs of these students.
    • Challenge students' functioning at the highest level of ability through course selection.
    • Promote higher-level creative and productive thinking skills. 
    • Promote creative or productive achievement
gifted

Gifted Campus Coordinators

  • Agua Fria
    Christin Johnson
    cjohnson@aguafria.org

    Canyon View
    Thasanee Morrissey
    tmorrissey@aguafria.org

    Desert Edge
    Ashley Bezio
    abezio@aguafria.org

    Millennium 
    Soncierra Louis
    slouis@aguafria.org

    Verrado
    Amanda Barnes
    abarnes@aguafria.org

Federal Programs & Community Outreach Director

  • Dr. Shelle Schlosser
    sschlosser@aguafria.org