Special Education

  • Welcome to Special Education Page!

    The Agua Fria Union High School District's special education department's goal is to provide an appropriate and meaningful education for all of our students with special needs and to support parents, teachers and schools in this endeavor.  Student success is our success.

    Beliefs:

    • All students are to be supported in the least restrictive environment.

    • All students have the right to access general education opportunities.

    • All students are part of the school community.  Participation and progress in a curriculum aligned to state standards is facilitated through instructional best practices and IEP guidelines. 

    • All students learn and grow in an inclusive environment.

     

    Eligibility Information:

    If your child has a learning, communication, physical, mental, or emotional disability, please confer with the local school principal or the district Special Education Department to determine the best placement for your child.

     

Special Education Staff

  • Patrick Becker
    Special Education/504 Coordinator
    pbecker@aguafria.org
    (623) 932-7150

    Shirley Cummings
    Administrative Assistant
    scummings@aguafria.org
    (623) 932-7152

    Michelle Keanini
    Medicaid Specialist
    mkeanini@aguafria.org
    (623) 932-7017

    Lisa Baldinelli
    Speech Pathologist
    lbaldinelli@aguafria.org
    (623) 932-9525 ext. 3087

    Martha Green
    Language Pathologist Assistant
    at Agua Fria, Millennium
    mgreen@aguafria.org

    Frances Lynn Lucero
    Language Pathologist Assistant
    at Desert Edge, Millennium, Verrado
    flucero@aguafria.org

    Katie Howard
    Speech Pathologist
    (623) 986-9525 ext. 2053