Welcome to Food and Nutrition

  • The Food & Nutrition Department is dedicated to supporting the educational process by providing nutritious, affordable meals to our students.
    We strive to provide our students with access to a wide assortment of foods and beverages that are both appealing and nutritious.
    Meals, a la carte items and beverages available to our students are based on the USDA Dietary Guidelines for Americans and follows the USDA Smart Snack Guidelines.

    The Agua Fria Union High School District participates in the
    National School Lunch Program and the School Breakfast Program.

Food Services Staff

  • Barbara Duncan
    Food Services Director
    bduncan@aguafria.org
    623-932-7009

    Maria Machain
    Administrative Assistant
    623-932-7113
    mmachain@aguafria.org

    Aida Maciel
    Agua Fria Site Manager
    amaciel@aguafria.org
    623-932-7300 ext. 1132 

    Maria Calleros
    Millennium Site Manager
    mcalleros@aguafria.org
    623-932-7200 ext. 2031

    Doreen Ortega
    Desert Edge Site Manager
    dortega@aguafria.org
    623-932-7500 ext. 3025

    Trish Welch
    Canyon View & Verrado Site Manager
    twelch@aguafria.org 
    at CVHS 623-932-7400 ext. TBD
    at VHS 623-932-7400 ext. 4132

  •  

     This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

     

    Esta institución es un proveedor que ofrece igualdad de oportunidades.